OWGS come 2nd in the Dick Watson Trophy at Aldeburgh

Eleven schools competed in this year’s Dick Watson Trophy at Aldeburgh for teams of four playing two rounds of stableford foursomes on Saturday and one round of match play foursomes on Sunday morning all off handicap

OWGS fielded James Dinwiddy, Tristan Hanson, Tim Rowan-Robinson & David Wybar – each player playing one round with each team mate under the rules of the competition

Winchester won the stableford qualifying competition with 127 points, with Hanson & R-R starring in the morning and Dinwiddy & R-R in the afternoon

We played off for the trophy against Uppingham (2nd qualifier on 123 points, 1 ahead of Sherborne – last year’s runner up) on Sunday morning when Uppingham’s top pair, Allingham & Debenham, was too strong for R-R & Wybar while their second pair, Clarke A & Clarke C, halved with Dinwiddy & Hanson

Uppingham therefore won the trophy with Winchester runner up

Terrific weekend, blessed with glorious weather



Results below


Dick Watson


Share this Post: Facebook Twitter Pinterest Google Plus StumbleUpon Reddit RSS Email

Related Posts

Comments are closed.